Skip to main content

Affiliated Faculty & Staff

anna

Anna Pegler-Gordon, Ph.D.

Director of APA Studies Program
Associate Professor, James Madison College
E-mail: gordonap@msu.edu

_________________________________________________________

meaghan

Meaghan Kozar, Ph.D.

Program Coordinator APA Studies Program
Coordinator/Advisor, Office of Cultural & Academic Transitions
E-mail: kozarmea@msu.edu

_________________________________________________________

ataur

Ataur Chowdhury

Program Assistant APA Studies Program
E-mail: ataur.c@gmail.com

_________________________________________________________

andrea

Andrea Louie, Ph.D.

APA Studies Advisory Board Member
Associate Professor, Anthropology
E-mail: louie@msu.edu

_________________________________________________________

desiree

Desiree Baolian Qin, Ph.D.

APA Studies Advisory Board Member
Associate Professor, Human Development and Family Studies
E-mail: dqin@msu.edu

_________________________________________________________

ethan

Ethan Segal, Ph.D.

APA Studies Advisory Board Member
Associate Professor of Japanese and Asian History
E-mail: segale@msu.edu

________________________________________________

FredLeong

Frederick Leong, Ph.D.

APA Studies Advisory Board MemberProfessor, Psychology and Psychiatry
Director, Consortium for Multicultural Psychology Research
E-mail: fleong@msu.edu

________________________________________________

joe

Joe Cousins. Ph.D.

APA Studies Advisory Board Member
Senior Academic Specialist Emeritus, International Agriculture Institute
E-mail: jcousins@msu.edu

________________________________________________

johnson

Johnson Cheu, Ph.D.

APA Studies Advisory Board Member
Assistant Professor- Fixed Term, Writing, Rhetoric and American Culture
E-mail: cheu@msu.edu

________________________________________________

maggie

Maggie Chen Hernandez

APA Studies Advisory Board Member
Associate Director, Office of Cultural & Academic Transitions
Coordinator of the Multicultural Center
E-mail: chenma@msu.edu

________________________________________________

mina

Mina Shin, Ph.D.

APA Studies Advisory Board Member
Visiting International Professional Program
E-mail: mshin@msu.edu

________________________________________________

naoko

Naoko Wake, Ph.D.

APA Studies Advisory Board Member
Assistant Professor, Lyman Briggs College and Department of History
E-mail: wake@msu.edu

________________________________________________

roger

Roger Bresnahan, Ph.D.

APA Studies Advisory Board Member
Professor, Writing, Rhetoric and American Cultures
E-mail: bresnaha@msu.edu

________________________________________________

ma

Sheng-Mei Ma, Ph.D.

APA Studies Advisory Board Member
Professor, English Department
E-mail: mash@msu.edu
*Photo by MSU Photographic Services

________________________________________________

gold

Steve Gold, Ph.D.

APA Studies Advisory Board Member
Associate Chair, Department of Sociology
E-mail: gold@msu.edu

________________________________________________

terese

Terese Guinsatao Monberg, Ph.D.

APA Studies Advisory Board Member
Associate Professor of Residential College in the Arts & Humanities
E-mail: tmonberg@msu.edu

E-mail: steinbe3@msu.edu